Snapchat has a privacy feature which allows its users to block anyone. Tap the stack of three horizontal lines on the top left corner to open the menu. 1. 7. As for how long Snapchat will leave the message before deleting it, this is less clear. Snapchat is a social platform that allows users to message each other and post video clips. People can act Ways You Can Know Whether You Are Blocked By Someone on Snapchat . Messages sent to a contact who blocked you always show one checkmark (indicating that the message was sent), and never show a second checkmark (confirming that a message was delivered). Tap on the search result. 4. Look at your recent conversations . Snapchat does not actually send you a notification, but there are a few ways that you can tell if they have. Look for a blank Snap Score, which may indicate that you've been blocked. I sent my friend a message on snapchat, it was delivered to her but she hasn’t opened it. 3. It's not always easy to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, since you won't receive any sort of notification. These notifications are a lot more straightforward than the ‘Pending’ notification. Both are annoying as hell to get left on but when they leave you on read at you know they cared enough to at least open it. 2. ‘Sent’ just means that the Snapchat servers have received your message. 5. How to block someone on Snapchat. 3 years ago. 6. If someone isn’t responding to your snaps or messages you may have been blocked. Tap Add Friends. Now this will only work if the person you think has given you the Snapchat block had a recent conversation with you. When you find your Snapchat conversation with that person, try messaging them.If the message says delivered, this means you aren’t blocked. Sent, Received, & Delivered Snapchat Meaning ‘Sent’, ‘Received’, and ‘Delivered’ are other notifications you’ve probably seen on Snapchat. And then blocked her and then unblocked her, added her back and she nor could i see the message. Search for another user. Swipe down on the screen. Open the Snapchat app. RECKON you've been blocked on Snapchat but want to find out for sure? Snapchat is one of the most popular messaging apps out there and we have already shared many Snapchat tips and tricks including a way to take screenshot without notifying the sender, to help you use it effeciently.However, today we are focusing on a single Snapchat problem that seems to plague most of its users. If it’s pending because the recipient has blocked you, then it will send when they unblock you, and so on. Vote Up -1 Vote Down Reply However, if the message says ‘Pending’ for a long duration of time, this is a sign that he or she has blocked you here.Sometimes your internet connection might be the cause for the pending status of a message. To block someone on Snapchat, open a chat with your (former) friend. Social media is a fickle place. On its own, this could mean the user lost their phone or can't connect to the internet. 1. There are a few easy tricks. Tap Add by Username.